Archive for July 6th, 2013

NLP Project – Part 2

iMovie

I am learning how to use iMovie with only YouTube videos and forums.  I want to be able to create video tutorials for students and teachers.  I believe iMovie is the tool that I need to use to do this, but we will see as I keep learning.  So far, I have watched the 3 YouTube videos below and have learned the basics of how to use iMovie with my iPad Apple iMovie on iPad Guided Tour

iMovie Tutorial for iPad2: IN DEPTH LOOK

How to Edit Your Videos with iMovie for iPhone/iPod Touch

However I still want to know more.  My microphone is not working on my iPad for some reason so I need to check into this.  This is the first of many challenges. I am not sure what the best approach is to add my voice since I am not able to record  my voice with my ipad. I plan on going to a forum and asking the question about why my mic is not working.

For this post, I decided to use a flip camera to record my process on the iPad After the recording I uploaded the following video to YouTube.  I set the YouTube video to Private since I am just learning that component too. I am hoping that it will be available to pull into this post.

Another challenge, my iPhone’s memory is full.  I need to figure out how to move the files I took as well to be able to access them with my iPad.

In summary, my simple project of just learning to use iMovie is becoming more complex because I am also learning how to move various types of files between devices.

Click Here to view what I have learned so far or watch the video below.

2 Comments